I love lists…Therefore I love BuzzFeed

Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 3.16.29 PM

BuzzFeed is my daily read for when I need a break. I absolutely love top 10 cutest cats and dogs and bunnies, and so on. But I think BuzzFeed gives a light hearted spin on any of our interests. There are some smart articles, and some doesn’t need a lot of intelligence at all. Just need some good writers and listmakers.

Here is where I find lists for beauty options, top burger places, cutest cat gifs (I work in the pet industry ok!), funniest dog memes, and even relateable content: things only 80’s babies know and even 17 Everyday struggles of being a tall girl. YES! I’m Walking Tall in the City and I totally relate.

Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 3.25.46 PM I mean how come average size shoes gets 5 racks? AND our one rack is alllllll the way in the back.

Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 3.27.00 PM Not only do I ask myself this, I even get this question when I show clothing to my friends (shorter ones of course).

What BuzzFeed does best is attract the brands that want them to be their Earned Media component. Ever saw the list of secret Starbucks drinks? I mean think about the reach of millions of people who look at BuzzFeed on a daily basis (I’m one of them!) and talking about some unique and cool things about your brand? In addition you can advertise and have your social media feed on certain articles.

BuzzFeed is definitely one media channel that brands can use to find another way to relate to their target. Something relevant and current. We always should think about unique ways to speak to our consumers, or else we’ll just fall into the massive clutter we live in.

Speaking of unique ways to speak to our consumers, check out a past post I made: https://walkingtallinthecity.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/all-about-customization/

Leave a Reply

